SUPER! Cards 4 Kids

The artwork isĀ a race car zooming down the track as fast as possible. To create this piece I spent a lot of time tracing a real sketch of a car so I could understand the shapes that go into it. Then finally I put all the shapes together and colored them in. I added a gradient for the background and created a road for the car to travel on. The idea behind my artwork is to bring a smile to the person who receives it. It was created solely to make someone smile. My goal for this project was to get a hang of Illustrator and how to use it, I also wanted to challenge myself with what I was making while also making sure it was presentable. While creating this work I was able to learn many parts of Illustrator as well as various other techniques to improve my artwork. Overall making this piece was very fun and helped me improve as an artist overall.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *