PICTCOZILLA

The subject of my pictogram is the one and only Godzilla. I chose Godzilla because I’ve been watching the movies since I was little, the first one I saw was Godzilla vs Mechagodzilla. My dad introduced me to the movies so when I saw I could pick a movie for a pictogram I immediately thought of G-man. In my piece, I tried to recreate the color scheme of the 2016 Shin Godzilla which I think turned out to be a really good choice and makes the piece more authentic. Some advice I would give to another student starting the pictogram would be to choose a movie, book, or TV show you really like because coming up with ideas and thumbnails would be easier than something you never watched or didn’t like. In all this project was very fun and allowed me to create a piece from a movie I really like.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *