THE JIMI POSTER EXPERIENCE

For this piece, we had to create posters for people in various heritage groups. I chose Jimi Hendrix a black guitarist from the 60s and 70s. Hendrix’s career was nothing short of phenomenal, he was up there in skill with bands like The Beatles and Rolling Stones. He innovated with a more harsh rock and roll sound, showing people what guitar can truly do in terms of sound and technique. For this poster we used 3 main colors, I chose Yellow Blue, and Purple for my gradient map, a color scheme used on the cover of his album The Jimi Hendrix Experience. The adjective I used was GOAT meaning the greatest of all time, I believe that Hendrix is the GOAT because of how he revolutionized the rock and roll genre.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *